Thursday, 24 September 2015

Department Directors: elected Petri, riconfirmed Gios, Nesi e Pavesi

Respectively for Industrial Engineering, Economy, Law, Physics

Versione stampabile

It was a day of election for the Departments of Physics, Law, Economy and Management and Industrial Engineering; they were busy to renew the leadership for the mandate 2015-2018.

The Department of Physics has confirmed to the helm Lorenzo Pavesi, full professor of Experimental Physics, with 32 votes (voters were 38 out of 52 with voting rights).

Reconfirmed, as well, was Giuseppe Nesi, full professor of International Law, head of the Faculty of Law for three more years. The director received 44 preferences out of 69 voters (83 with voting rights).

Also the Department of Economy and Management confirms the outgoing director and trusts again Geremia Gios, full professor of Agricultural Economy; he received 41 preferences out of 72 voters (80 with voting rights).

A change of leadership has come from Industrial Engineering, where Dario Petri has been chosen; full professor of Electronic and Electric Measurements he received 33 votes out of 39 voters (51 with voting rights). Prof. Petri succeeds prof. Claudio Migliaresi who was heading the Department during the last three years.

The article 25 of the  University of Trento Statute states: “ The director coordinates the educational and scientific policies of the Department, and works for its implementation, he represents the Department, presides over the Council and the Committee and provides for of the execution of the resolutions. He is elected among the full professors by the members of the Council, and is appointed by the Rector; he remains in office for three years and can be reelected only one more time”. 

The next departments going to the polls will be Information Engineering and Computer Science on September 28, Civil Engineering on September 29, and Humanities on September 30.